Adventures In Mommy Land: Oh My!

The goofyist this seem to happen while I get ready. Like today. I decided to try the classic “pin-up model” black eyeliner. AKA SUPER thick, and SUPER black. While I started on one eye, Alyssa comes in and begs me to put some on her. (known as the toddler “mama, me too” syndrome) I tell her no and she left the bathroom pouting. Little did I know she would come back 5 minutes later looking like this:

She found her own eyeliner. Even if it is red crayola marker. All over her eyes. You can’t see it, but the other eye has a few dots on the lid. She was so proud too, so she modeled her look for me.

I can stop laughing when I see this pictures! She was so mad when I cleaned her face off too.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pearl
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 13:26:23

    She’s a cutie! She wants to be like mama. Next time (and there will be a next time) clean her off and put a little of your make up on her. She’ll love it. You did. ;o)

  2. Pearl
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 20:27:08

    Looking forward to your next wonderful post. =0)

Leave a Reply

