Coffee? Cookies? How About Both!

I found this AMAZING  Coffee Sugar Cookie recipe at I Am Bakers blog  and I topped them with her yummy (and eggless!) royal icing. I made them once already to take to a tea party at Alix’s apartment and now, my MOPS group gets a taste! I’ve been baking them up ALL day!

I kid you not! These cookies have coffee grounds in them and are oh so delish! However if you make them without a cutter (like I did) they kinda look like chicken nuggets.

See what I mean. But they look SO beautiful topped with icing. I made them with blue a few weeks ago and now in pink!

See. MUCH better! I must admit these taste like a cup of coffee with a sugar cookie dunked in it!

These are, in one simple word,

Thank you for the wonderful recipe. One set of friends already think they are delish, and hopefully a MOPS group will think the same! Check out all of her yummy looking goodness here. I will be making more of her yummy treats!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 15:02:19

    amazing!!! I am SO impressed!!! I love love love your beautiful pink icing! Way to go!! I cant believe you made them that beautiful with no cutter… you should be teaching me how to bake!

    GREAT job!!

    Amanda

  2. Amanda
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 15:02:58

    P.S. Did you know my little girls name is Audrey?? I sorta have a soft spot in my heart for you now! 😉

  3. Audrey
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 15:10:39

    Why thank you! I put the dough in plastic wrap, chilled it, then sliced it into 1/4 inch slices. I then cut those slices into 4 lieces to make quarter size cookie. I needed a ton of them! You have me beat in the icing departmrnt. I just started with flooded icing and I’m still struggling!

  4. Mom
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 16:09:14

    They were YUMMY!!! Thanks!

  5. J E A N I E
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 07:51:32

    The caffeine rush AND a cookie? Oh, yes, please.

Leave a Reply

