This Has Been A Difficult Week

Here is the backstory:

I was contacted a couple of weeks ago asking if I wanted to help make calls to volunteers. I said yes right away. I was hoping to help out with Heavenfest in some way or another.

Fast forward to this week:

I get a message on my phone (because it was dead yet again.) about possible becoming a HR manager for Heavenfest. Tredessa must have a lot of faith in me for suggesting it! I have until Sunday (the 14th) to decide on weither or not to do it. I have been praying what seems like non-stop, reading my bible hoping that God will tell me what to do.

I have always been one to follow unless I had to take the lead. I’m the creative one like my mom. But I feel God telling me to go for it, that I would be great at it, even though I have my doubts. I have been searching verses, and so far these have helped me. 

God said: Solomon, I’m pleased that you asked for this. You could have asked to live a long time or to be rich. Or you could have asked for your enemies to be destroyed. Instead, you asked for wisdom to make right decisions. 1 Kings 3:10

We make our own decisions, but the LORD alone determines what happens. Pro 16:33

Because of Christ Jesus, I can take pride in my service for God. Rom 15:17
 
 Each of you has been blessed with one of God’s many wonderful gifts to be used in the service of others. So use your gift well. 1Pe 4:10
 
 I searched as much as I could through Alyssa’s nap today until I found this one last verse. I feel as if God spoke it straight to me.
 
What you are doing is much more than a service that supplies God’s people with what they need. It is something that will make many others thank God. The way in which you have proved yourselves by this service will bring honor and praise to God. You believed the message about Christ, and you obeyed it by sharing generously with God’s people and with everyone else. 2Co 9:12-13
 
After reading that, I knew what I needed to do. I’m going to take the HR manager position. I feel like God has it in his plans for me and He knows I will thrive.
 
~ all verses were found using E-sword and are from the CEV translation~
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mom in CA
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 08:00:18

    Audrey,
    I am very proud of you. I’m so excited to see you go to the Bible and prayer for guidance. So many people now days just try to rely on their own intuition.
    ‘For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.” Jer. 29:11. I like this one. A lot of translations say I know the thoughts I have for you, but New American Standard says plans. I used to memorize NAs a lot when I was younger. Have a great day.

  2. J
    Jun 17, 2009 @ 14:21:41

    Check out this great cliche: Where God guides, He provides. Or this one: What He’s called you to, He’ll equip you for.

    See ya at the leadership meetings! 🙂

Leave a Reply

