It’s Official

I’m making a No Soliciting sign for my door.

Some moron in our complex keeps leting them in and I’m SICK of it!! There are No Solicitiong signs outside the building, but I guess no one sees them or has selective vision. I have had 4, yes 4 CU students selling magazines come to my door in the past 2 hours. These were the SAME kids that came last week and the week before. 

I am having fun leading them on. Asking as many questions as possible and right as they think they made a sell, I’ll tell them “You know, I have better things to spend my money on. My Daughter could use something with that money.” It makes them SO mad, but thats what they get for ignoring the No Soliciting signs!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom in CA
    May 14, 2009 @ 16:13:11

    Please be careful opening your door to them. In today’s society you just can’t be too careful. mom

  2. AG
    May 14, 2009 @ 18:27:49

    True, true. The best thing to do when a stranger’s at the door is to shut the door behind you as you talk to them outside – this gives the clear message that they’re not allowed to come in. Not 100% safe, but those pushy salesmen don’t get quite as far into the house as they want to.

  3. Jeanie
    May 14, 2009 @ 20:32:59

    You can ask them to show their sales permit and offer to call the sheriff’s office to check on it when they can’t locate it, hehehehe…then-immediately call your apt. manager and report them!

  4. Mom
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:28:44

    Or you can do what I do….just don’t answer the door. But still make your sign.I keep threating to make one, but we just don’t get that many solicitors anymore.

Leave a Reply

