Uh, What A Bad Day.

We needed groceries and up here in Longmont, the rain wasn’t that bad. I go to Walmart, and everything goes well for once until I go to check out. Not only did I get into the slow lane, but the cashier didn’t know what she was doing. When my receipt went to print, the register asked for her to “insert document, press clear” meaning put a piece of paper into the printer and it will print a duplicate receipt. She kept telling me to rescan my card. Um…… NO! I’m not getting charged $300 twice. She calls a manager over to deal with me, only for the manager to look at her like she was an idiot and told her to put paper into printer.

I got out of the store, and the rain has started freezing into little ice balls, that hurt like hell as you are walking into them. I rushed and got Ally into her seat and the groceries into the car.

I get home and the glass hatch on my Rodeo decided it wanted to fall on my head while I was getting the bags out of the car. I have a HUGE knot on my forehead and a 1/4 long cut on the bridge of my nose right between my eyes. I took these about half an hour ago, the lump is a nice purple now.

 

The plus is that I bought Ted Dekker’s BoneMan’s Daughters today. I’m stoked to read it!

dscf1436   dscf1437

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alixmargaret
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 00:45:50

    ouch!!!!!!!!

    and I’ve already heard good things about BoneMan’s Daughters.

  2. AG
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 08:29:43

    Sorry to hear about your day, my friend! At least it’s over now!

    And enjoy Boneman’s Daughters. I just finished it yesterday. You’re in for a treat.

  3. mom
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 21:03:11

    Thats some knot on your head! I hope you iced it and I hope it looks and feels much better now. I also hope you didn’t get two black eyes from it, or did you? I remember when it hit me on the head, it just didn’t have a far to fall. Dad said he was going to have to find you new lifts for that hatch and soon I hope, before it falls again and breaks your nose.

  4. J
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 14:50:17

    YIKES!

    Hey-if you love reading the Dekker-man, you should become one of my husband’s book reviewers for his book-blog

Leave a Reply

