I’m Off! Now With An Update!

After my mom was diagnosed with diabetes, I wanted to loose weight and start eating healthier. I’m slowly getting better at eating healthier, Ben isn’t helping me too much there. I’m trying though!

I’ve also bought The Biggest Loser Weightloss Yoga. My muscles are sore from just one work out. The last time I weighed myself I weighed around 180. I want to be around 130 (average weight for my height)

I want to get a jogging stroller so I can go out for jogs. I’ve tried with our umbrella stroller and I can’t et past walking ecause I keep kicking the stroller. So if you know where to get a cheap one, let me know!!!

Wish me luck!

So I went today (3/4/09) to look at joggers and I bought one. The cheapest and best constructed one I found was the Jeep Liberty Urban Terrain stroller.

stroller

I like it. I did just hand down a huge stroller to Anna Grace, and now I have another! HAHA!!! Joggers are so expensive. Most of the ones I found were well over $200, and everything around $100 were kinda cheap looking, or had fixed wheels. This was my best pick for $100 that wasn’t junky or not what I was looking for.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mom
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 08:22:29

    Way to go babe! I’m so proud of you, I’m here for support! I plan on getting The Biggest Loser Weightloss book soon. I’ll keep a lookout for that jogging stroller!
    XXXOOO

  2. jazzykaela
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 15:11:02

    Audrey, how very cool! We can do it together. As a Jazzercise instructor, my advice is to choose a weight that is going to be manageable. I always have so many customers who want to look the way they did when they got married or prebaby…but our bodies change and we need to accept that our goals need to be 1. attainable and 2. manageable. For example, I’d love to weigh 120-125, but I know I can’t happily manage that. I don’t want to be a weight that makes me eat salads and no dressing everyday. You know what I mean? Second, find something that you LOVE doing that doesn’t feel like “working out”. That’s why I teach Jazzercise, it’s fun and I just feel like I’m dancing. We can help keep each other accountable! You go girl! See you tomorrow!

  3. amazingaudri
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 17:58:30

    Thats why I picked up the yoga dvd! It’s always looked like fun, and I have wanted to be in good enough shape to do the race for the cure, so running should help me there!

  4. jeanie
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 11:56:52

    Audrey-you go girl! No matter what-be careful to your knees (you’ll miss them when they’re gone). I love Kaela’s wise words here. How do you young’uns get so smart so fast? My generation were such nincompoops… 🙂

  5. Dad
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 16:05:44

    You need one of those bumper stickers that say ” It’s a JEEP thing you wouldn’t understand!” or an upside down one that says” If you can read this roll me over”

Leave a Reply

