Need Your Input!

I’m thinking of selling my handbound books. My question is, Would you buy one and how much would you pay? They cost me about $5 to make. I’m going to make them in other colors, at the moment I only have green fabric.

dscf1268dscf1269

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 10:55:17

    I really think people will buy them! I thought of some great ideas for lettering them. We could use the computer printed iron-ons.

  2. J
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 01:07:49

    Handbound? So-can they be filled with specific pages as needed?

  3. amazingaudri
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 09:56:06

    It depends on how wide the binding is. I make them out of recycled books, so the pages can vary.

  4. Chelsea Trimble
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 20:41:59

    I think they would be very popular!

  5. Chelsea Trimble
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 18:15:39

    So today we were actually talking about little books really similar to these and I thought they would be adorable for what I was working on. SO instead of doing a guest book for our wedding we have decided to do small bound books that had pages that everyone could write a little personalized note to us on.

    Your litte books would be perfect for this type of thing because brides could even get them with they very own wedding colors and initals on! It would be adorable!

  6. jazzykaela
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 10:11:12

    I truly think people would buy them. I was at Archivers the other day and they had spiral bound books that were called the Jumbo journal or something. And I think they were priced around $20. I thought that was over priced, but I would pay probably around $15 for a homemade journal such as yours.

Leave a Reply

