I’m Pooped.

I just cleaned the apartment from top to bottom and everywhere in between. Need I say that I am tired? I did make one realization while I was cleaning the bathroom.

I was listening to a cd that my lovely Kaela made for me. Trace Adkin’s Honky Tonk Badonkadonk came on and I realized it’s a country version of Sir Mixalot’s Baby Got Back. Then I remembered that my Dad asked a coworker at one point what a Honky Tonk Badonkadonk was. I laughed so hard I scared Alyssa! Listen for yourself!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 09:18:38

    Hey! I just heard the phrase used in a commercial and didn’t know what it was. I asked my friend “What is a Badonkadonk and why is it important to keep it honkey tonkin?” I can’t see the Trace video by the way.

  2. Dad
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 09:24:11

    Well my brown daughter with the redneck. I saw the Trace video it’s kind of a combination of Sir Mixalot and country. I’ll call the genre of music Redneck Rap.

  3. Kaela
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 10:32:20

    I couldn’t see the video either. Have you seen the “Baby Got Book”? You’ll have to watch it on my fb. I’ll go post it?

  4. Audrey Kesler
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 11:00:11

    I have no idea why it isn’t working. I can see it on both conputers just fine/

Leave a Reply

