Little Stinker!

So I was feeling a little under-the-weather yesterday and had Ben get some apple juice for me. He also got me a dark chocolate bar for me to “help me feel better.” I was sitting on the couch eating a couple of chunks of it this morning and I hear a giggle. Alyssa was in my lap the entire time, so I thought nothing of it, thats what she does. Well today, she kept giggling. I turned her to me and saw this!

dscf0957 dscf0959 

The stinker stole a chunk of my chocolate!!!! She was proud of herself and I felt dumb for not checking her when I hear the first giggle. I wanted to keep her away from candy until she was at least a year old. I guess she had other plans!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 17:55:07

    That is the cutest thing I think I’ve ever seen. I just kept chuckling to myself. Hope you’re feeling better. I was really sick all last week and even had to call in sick on Wed. I feel better now. love, mom

  2. Jeanie
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 19:04:24

    It’s all over now! She’ll NEED her chocolate. Ha!

  3. Dad
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 19:54:40

    CHOCOLATE GOOOOD!!!! YUMMMM!!!

  4. Chelsea Trimble
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 22:28:28

    way too cute…. she is going to be a chocolate lover when she grows up now lol!

  5. mom
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 22:28:47

    Oh how cute! But come on now, dark chocolate. Just wait until grandma introduces he to MILK CHOCOLATE! Then you’ll really here her giggle with delight! xoxoxoxo

  6. Bethany
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 17:09:41

    That is adorable—I love the grip she has on the bar!

Leave a Reply

