My Daddy!

 

Today is my dad’s birthday. Let me tell you a bit about him.

My dad has helped me become the woman I am today. He taught me a lot about life and how to handle struggles that come up. He is a great man of God. He showed me what to look for in a man (too bad I found a man that hates tomatoes as much as he does!) and to always look forward in life.

He taught me that a project is NEVER complete unless you bleed on it at least once, and that Mel Brooks movies are the bomb! He introduced me to Monty Python when I was in high school and we still get in to “make it pink/make it blue” fights every so often. He taught me that there is no such thing as a “boy” toy as a kid.

I look forward to seeing him play with Alyssa and her eventual siblings and cousins. I can’t wait to see the pedal car I know he has picked out for Allie and I know that Steven and her will have fun ganging up on him someday with Nerf guns.

I love you Daddy. I promise I will always be your little girl. Happy Birthday!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mom
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 10:07:40

    Yes, a wonderful dad, grandpa and husband! Happy Birthday honey!

  2. Dad
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 19:32:19

    Always have been ,always will be my little girl. Love you and your family. Thans babe.

  3. J
    Aug 08, 2008 @ 10:18:31

    Oh-Happy Birthday, Bryan AND how much better can life get than to have your daughter love you so?

Leave a Reply

