~Adventures In Mommy Land~ The Giggle Emerges!

I just had to post this!!!!! When Ben was home for lunch today, I was sitting on the couch swinging Alyssa. With her head/shoulders in one hand and feet in the other, I rocked her back and forth, all while she was smiling like crazy. Then we heard it. A faint giggle. I kept rocking her and I was rewarded with the cutest, deep belly, baby laugh EVER!!!! I was so happy that I started giggling with her while tears streamed down my face. Ben missed her first smile while he was at work, but was there for this one!

It was a GREAT day!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chelsea Trimble
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 22:33:20

    Ha is a great world of firsts! You and ben are doing an amazing job and alyssa is very very lucky to have you guys as mom and dad!

  2. Nancy
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 06:33:30

    I’ll tell mom today when I see her. She’ll be so excited to know you guys like the rocker and that she gave her first belly laugh while being rocked.

  3. mom
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 09:02:29

    Giggles are great! You should try to capture them when you can so you can play them back when Alyssa is all grown up. I cant wait to hear her giggle.

  4. Jeanie
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 12:09:42

    Sweet!

Leave a Reply

