Rembering Wyatt Gregory Peconi 5/2/2008-6/30/2008

 

     

I just found out that my friends “miracle man” has passed away. Wyatt was delivered on May 2, 2008 by an emergency C-section. He was 12 weeks early. At 1lb 4oz, he clung to life and thrived. His mother, while recovering from an illness that caused her to deliver early to save both of their lives, and his father were by his side every minute they could. They watched him grow. On May 22nd, they got to hold their little man for the first time.

On June 30th, Wyatt became very sick. He was strong, but the illness was stronger. Wyatt passed away that night. My prayers are with Jordanna and Greg.

Lord,

Please be with Jordanna and Greg as they go through this difficult time. Let them know that You are with them and taking good care of little Wyatt for them until they meet with him in heaven someday. Show them that they are not alone and that there are a lot of people there for them. While I don’t know what lesson You want them to take from this, I ask that You show them what You want them to know.

Amen

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 12:43:50

    So sorry to hear that your friends, Jordanna and Greg lost their precious little boy, Wyatt. I too will be praying for them. I also will be praying that God will bless you with just the right words to be a comfort and blessing to them.
    All my love, mom K

  2. Jordanna
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 22:56:37

    Audrey,

    You are an amazing friend and a great support. I cant believe you did this all for us. You know his little story very well. It really means a lot. I’m just reassured every day that my angel touched so very many hearts. Even those of people he did not meet.

    Love you!
    Jordanna

  3. Crystal
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 08:12:36

    There are few encouraging words in a time like this. I can offer what I do know, and that is to urge you to cling tightly to the Lord. The Lord is an emotional God and He is mourning with you already. He’ll go through the ups and downs with you. The pain may not go away, but I can promise you that you won’t need to go through it alone. I wish there was more comfort I could give you, but really, you already have all the comfort you need: if you ask the Holy Spirit, He will comfort you. The Bible says that the Holy Spirit is our comforter. You have been in my prayers since I heard about Wyatt, and I promise to continue to pray for you and yours.

    All my Love,
    Crystal

  4. Chelsea Trimble
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 10:49:56

    I can’t even begin to imagine how that must feel to everyone involved in Jordanna and Greg’s lives; all i do is hope that the lord will keep them safe and one day soon bring them a new blessing who is just as wonderful as Wyatt. My thoughts and prayers as with everyone who’s life he impacted but especially the parents.
    My thoughts and prayers, Chels

  5. Kristine
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 12:01:43

    Jordanna & Greg I love you both very much! You have a very special angel watching over you now. Just remember he may not be here physically but look at the way you both glow when he’s name is brought up. Wyatt was a very lucky little boy to have you both as his parents! Times are tough right now but you both did the right thing. God had better plans for him!! You didn’t want to see that lil man suffer! In my book you both are the BEST parents ever!! If you need anything I am here. Xoxo Kristine, Kaylee, & Brandon.

  6. DaveRH
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 12:10:26

    I am so sorry about the grief and pain that death brings. Be assured that the Lord also knows the pain and Wyatt is with Him now and enjoying a full life, waiting for you to join him again. I will be praying for your family.
    dave…

  7. Jeanie
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 14:26:25

    Even knowing Wyatt is in the arms of the angels, we know yours are so empty. We know you will never be the same, having experienced the deep love for your tiny son. He was as unique as the stars of the universe, special and irreplaceable. We are holding you in our hearts and our prayers.

  8. Pearl
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 13:59:20

    Know Wyatt is with our Lord in heaven and breathing easy, playing hard and is so happy. I’m sure he cant wait to tell you all about it when you get to join him in the armes of our Father in Heaven. May God bring you both peace.

    My prayers are with you,
    Audrey’s mom

  9. CASSIE`
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 23:45:07

    I CANT BELEAVE WAT HAPPEN TO WYATT HE WAS SOOOOO YOUNG AND HE WAS MY BROTHERS SON SO IT WAS EVEN HARDER

  10. Rebecca Smith
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 08:20:09

    Very sad. Even though this was 3 years ago, my prayers are with them now. My twin brother & sister were born at 7 months, weighing around 2 pounds each. It was a struggle, so I relate and grieve with this family. Wow. Almost 2 months, he was definitely a fighter. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

