~Adventures In Mommy Land~ Mastering the House

I think I have finally mastered the art of juggling a baby and cleaning the house. This past Saturday, Ben and I spent most of the day cleaning the house up. It was a disaster and I felt like I wasn’t doing my part as a stay at home wife. Ben keeps telling me otherwise, because I’m spending so much time with the baby, we have the right tho have a messy house.

The thing is, its easier for me to keep a clean house clean than it was to clean a dirty house. I still have some work to do. The bedroom is still a mess and so is the baby/computer room. But hey, I’m only one person! I can only clean so fast. I just wish I didn’t have to vaccuum everyday. I swear I vaccuum and not even ten minutes later there are clumps of dog fur on the floor again. I’ve tried to brush all of the loose hair off of the dog, but it just doesn’t seem to work.

This question comes to mind. What would the dog look like if I shaved all of his fur off?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Jun 10, 2008 @ 08:54:54

    Im pleased to hear you’re spending most of your time with Alyssa. This time with her is so important. I also understand the ease of cleaning a clean house. As for the vacuuming, once a day is enough. Just live with the few clumps until your next cleaning. You would think he would be bald with the amount of hair looses. And the question of a good shave…hmmmmm… I could see it! hehehe. Or maybe a trim.

  2. Jeanie
    Jun 11, 2008 @ 13:25:51

    We came very close to totally balding Sandy! She drags in pea gravel and dirt and old leaves and cedar mulch on her fur. I cannot take it!!

  3. Jeanie
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 09:09:58

    Also, Audrey-one of the great additional uses for baby wipes is to rub the dog down with them daily. This will eliminate at least some of the hair the dog is going to shed, anyway, AND nice-smelling-pooch, to boot!

Leave a Reply

