my suprise in the mail

I just got back from dropping of my rent and getting the mail. To my suprise there was a small cardboard box in the mail form Playtexstore.com. I didn’t order anything from them. They sent me a free ” congrats on the new baby” bottle. But not just any bottle, their state-of-the-art BPA-free drop in bottle.

I find it funny that I recieved a free bottle in the mail to welcome my baby. I was told to expect some stuff, like coupons or small sized samples, but a bottle? I laughed at the note sent with it. It said that “if you are breastfeeding, formula feeding, or a combination of both, Plaxtex hopes to meet your family’s needs.” How is a bottle helping my breastfeeding needs? I guess maybe it’s the fact that the breastmilk storage bags I have can be used in it? Who knew a big company could be nice enough to give away free bottles to new mothers, even if it’s the bottle you are supposed to buy the expensive liners for. At least they gave a coupon for a dollar off the liners.

My main question is, how in the world did Playtex get my address?!?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Kesler
    Jun 02, 2008 @ 20:31:23

    I’m guessing they got your name from the hospital.

  2. mom
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 09:14:18

    I remember geting lots of diaper samples and coupons, thats about it. It’s funny how many companies get your mailing address when you get married or have a baby. You’ll soon discover the junk mail never seem to stop.

Leave a Reply

