2 weeks: Diaper blowouts and lots of love

Today Alyssa is 2 weeks old. She had her 2 week checkup today as well. As of today she is 7lbs 4oz, 22 and 1/4 inches long, and has a head that is almost 13 inches around. She is getting baby chunk now too. She is eating well and even gave me her first diaper blowout today. I honestly prefer when she covers herself in spitup. Her clothes are easier to change that way, but what can I do?

As for the love part, I’ve learned that I don’t really care that I smell a bit like sour milk, or that I look like I haven’t slept in weeks (which is kinda true). I never knew that a love like that could exist.  

I’ve also got a funny story from today. I had fed Alyssa before the appointment, knowing we would be gone for an hour or so. Well, the appointment ran late and Alyssa got hungry. Her doctor, who breastfed her kids, told me to go ahead and feed her while she finished putting info into the computer. So I did. The doctor left to go to her next patient and left the little light on the door on so no one would come in while I finished feeding Alyssa. One of the nurses didn’t see the light on. She walked in and turned BRIGHT RED. She started apologizing over and over again until she walked out of the room. I was covered the entire time, so she didn’t even see anything. I couldn’t help but laugh after she left.

I had to post more pics. I’m a proud mama and had to show off the baby.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Frandsen
    May 14, 2008 @ 22:15:55

    Audrey, your daughter is absolutely beautiful. I love the pictures.

  2. Anna Grace
    May 14, 2008 @ 23:53:39

    I love her in the beds of flowers.

  3. Dad
    May 15, 2008 @ 06:08:34

    She gets cuter every time I see her. Shucks, I wanna hold her now.

  4. JEANIE
    May 16, 2008 @ 17:40:33

    I love these pictures. the quilt and the flowers just make her the prettiest thing in your garden of love!!

Leave a Reply

