My first mommies day

As a kid mother’s day never really had  any meaning. It was just a a day that we  made cards for during art class. I never understood why moms had their own day. As I got older, I started to realize just how much my mom did for me.

She took care of me when I was sick, came running when I had a bad dream, was ready with a bandaid when I needed it, supported me when I tried something new, Praised me when I suceeded, encuraged me when I failed. She punished me if I did something wrong, instilled her good values in me, told me about her mistakes so I could learn from them, and let me learn from my own. Most of all, she loved me.

Because of that love, we have many great memories together. We played with playdough and legos when I was little, watched old movies and made my prom dress in high school, and recently planned my wedding. We even share the memmoy of Alyssa’s birth. She cut the cord.

Now I know that love. I can’t wait to have those memories with Alyssa. I can’t wait to make new memories with my mom. I’m looking forward to seeing the memories Alyssa makes with her grandma. I love you mom! I hope to be as great of a mommie as you are!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AG
    May 11, 2008 @ 14:46:33

    That’s fantastic!

    Happy mother’s day, you beautiful new mommy!

  2. mom
    May 12, 2008 @ 07:14:19

    Thank you babe! I’m so touched! I know you will be a wonderful mommy! Happy Mommy day! xxxooo

  3. JEANIE
    May 13, 2008 @ 14:01:00

    Your mom is a high standard to live up, but it’s in your genes! As Alyssa grows, you’ll understand more everyday why your mom is a saint who deserves her day-because you will, too!

Leave a Reply

