Playing the waiting game….

Still Waiting. Alyssa has decided on many ocassions over this past week that she was ready to make her appearance into the world. Only to decide that she wanted to stay in her comfy little bubble EVERY single time.

Everyday since the 22nd had started the same. Wake up with TONS of pressure, start to get some mild contraction, contractions get a little worse, Contractions stop at noon, live the rest of the day with a ton of pressure (still) and hopefully another contraction or two.

I’m starting to think that she is going to stay in there forever! I know the longer she is in there the better it is for her, but I’m getting tired of the same thing happening everyday. I get my hopes up when the contractions start to get worse and then nothing.

By the way, the same thing is happening right now!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanie
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 14:07:24

    I am sorry to tell you I am praying her back in-hoping she’ll wait until May 1st – my guess day, May Day AND the National Day of Prayer!!!!!!

    I wanna win!!

  2. mom
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 19:35:10

    It looks as though Jeanie and I want the same thing. Hang in there babe, its only three days away. xxxooo

  3. AG
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 11:03:40

    Hey, I don’t blame her. She should enjoy it while she can – it’s nice and warm in there!

  4. Heather
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 19:50:43

    Audrey, you are a tough cookie. You will one day look back on these days with such sweet fondness. I am so very happy for you, contractions and all!

Leave a Reply

