I hope I’m getting close

Since the shower on Saturday, I’ve had about 6 decent contractions a day, more lower back pain, and more pressure on my cervix. The good news is that I don’t need hooked up to an IV for antibiotics during labor. My group B strep test came back negative!!!!!

As for the nesting, everything in the nursery is ready to go, my bag is mostly packed and the diaper bad is mostly packed. I just need to clean a little more of the house and get some last minute baby stuff.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn Kerr
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 20:23:47

    It was a very nice shower. Thank you for inviting me.

  2. Dad
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 05:02:40

    You can’t have her yet, not untill the 29th. Can’t wait to see her though, OK you can have her when you’re ready . I guess.

  3. mom
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 09:06:29

    Alyssa is coming soon, because she cant wait to meet us all. Grandpa and Grandma Fernandez cant wait either they talks about you and her every time I see him.

    As soon as you get those last minute things and sit down with the feeling of completion ….she’ll be here.

  4. Jeanie
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 14:40:18

    If you have a bunch of free time on your hands, come on over and NEST at my house. It needs it!! Hahhahahahaha!

    I was never as “together” as you! xxoo

Leave a Reply

