Recent happenings

Ben and I started our childbirth class a week ago. Not bad, but EVERY time we leave, we end up laughing our heads off the second we get to the car. It’s the teacher. She screams “I’m from Boulder and a bit of a hippy.” The first class, she was teaching us meditation and yoga breathing because “it is a life saver during early labor.” At least she’s a registered OB nurse at the hospital.

It’s not all bad. She is teaching a lot on natural, unmedicated births. Good news for me! I feel a little dumb leaning over an excersise ball in class, and moving around pretending that I have a baby dropping ever so slowly into my hips, but it will come in handy soon. I actually want to go get one of those balls now because I found it helps with the pressure on my hips.

As for the baby, She is doing great. I noticed last night that it was starting to get a bit easier to breathe. This morning I noticed that my belly seemed lower than it usually is. I can normally see the top of my belly button when I’m standing, now I can’t. If I go by what the teacher of the class says, I should only have about three more weeks since I’m dropping already!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 23:05:24

    Audrey, I am so excited for you. Having a baby girl is one of the greatest gifts from God. Cherish every moment of the rest of your pregnancy. It will go fast and soon you will have your precious little daughter in your arms. Blessings to you.

  2. mom
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 15:28:42

    I cant wait to see your new belly. So it does sound as if my first guess will be the day. I think I’ll stick with it. April 20th.
    Love ya babe and cant wait for the day I get to see my precious grandaughter.

  3. Jeanie
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 17:16:04

    Just don’t let that teacher get you into “spirit guides.” Boulderites are soooo freaking new-agey. Yikes! You guys have it better anyway-YOU can pray! And the God of the Universe? He’ll be listening!

Leave a Reply

