Never Been So Scared

For those that don’t know, I was hospitalized for several hours last night for preterm contractions. Everything turned out fine in the end, but I never knew that I could be so scared. I don’t even know for sure what caused the contractions, only that my blood pressure was a bit high. Which is scary in it’s self when my pressure has been fine so far.

Keep praying for me, Ben and the baby.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 19:04:27

    Thats why we called people that we knew would pray for you. See God is good he answered! You are OK and so is the baby. Praise God! Love you guys call if you need anything.

  2. mom
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 16:17:18

    The AWESOME POWER of prayer! Our GOD is so good! xxxooo

  3. Marilyn
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 18:47:11

    I am so thankful to hear that your little scare was nothing serious. I will pray for the 3 of you and know that you are in God’s protecting hands. He is an awesome God.

  4. servantwarrior
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 20:51:48

    I was really shaken by the news, when Pearl called. I am so very glad to hear that God so swiftly tucked Alissa back in place and breathed everything into peace. I will continue the prayers Audrey…love ya.

  5. Jeanie
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 14:35:59

    Still pray-ING! I can’t wait to see her, but I CAN wait until the time is right!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

