YEA!!!!!!

Not long ago, I told the story of my diabetes test. Well, I went in for my three hour one earlier this week. All I can say is that I was bored out of my mind!

The day started off ok. Not eating since the night before and going in to get the oh-so-nasty sugar water. Then I wait, and wait, and wait, in the dusty drywall dust covered waiting room, for and hour. That wouldn’t have been bad but it was noon and I hadn’t eaten all day. I couldn’t focus on anything to save my life! I tried to read my book, nothing. I broused magazines for the hour.

Hour two. Blood drawn, and back to the waiting room. I foud one magaizne and focused a bit more this time. Fooud a couple of really good looking recipies while I was starving. (Isn’t it amazing how when you can’t eat all you want is the food in that picture?)

Hour three. Went by really fast. I mean that. It seemed like I was only in the waiting room for a few minutes before they called me in again.

Needless to say when I left at 3pm I was starving. Spegetti o’s have never tasted so good in my life! The good thing is that my test came back the way it should have. Normal at every single blood draw.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Feb 24, 2008 @ 08:30:50

    So sorry we fed you those carbs.:( But I’m very happy the results came back negitive!
    You should add what the lady said to this blog. It was funny.
    xxoo

  2. Bryan
    Feb 24, 2008 @ 10:02:41

    Glad your OK.Been praying for you. Could I interest you in some more Arby’s? Sorry about that.

  3. Jeanie
    Feb 24, 2008 @ 22:18:41

    Glad you will be able to freely enjoy your Easter basket

  4. Dave
    Mar 01, 2008 @ 08:53:59

    I just got my blood sugar kit in the mail! I’m so happy to be sticking myself and drawing blood every day!!!!!
    Do nose bleeds count?

Leave a Reply

