Dang!

I got my results back from my Diabetes test just now. I’ve been praying that I would pass this one so I wouldn’t have to go in for the three hour test (considering how sick I felt with the one hour test)

My results?

Normal is between 80 to 139ml of glucose in your blood after one hour. Mine was 150. All I have to say is dang.

Maybe this explains why Alyssa is measuring big. Who knows!

pregnancy cartoon

By the way, That’s how I feel right now!!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bryan
    Feb 16, 2008 @ 20:06:57

    So what happens now? Will they retest you? Let us know.Love you.

  2. Dave
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 07:21:54

    Icky,
    I don’t like those test either! I’m glad to see you’ve joined the blogisphere though!!!!

  3. Jeanie
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 09:13:57

    Her name is Alyssa???!!!??? Are you just teasing us or is this really her name???

    Yes-I was a gestationally-diabetic vegetarian when pg with Stormie-who was 9 pounds and 10 ounces! And Happy and Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

