My Pregnancy Fun!

I just go back from my 28 week Gestational Diabetes test. If you don’t know what it is, here is a basic run down…..

1. drink a bottle of SUPER SWEET orange soda in onle five minutes. This is after you haven’t had anything with sugar ALL day!

2. Sit for an hour while the sugar drives the baby crazy, and starts to make you feel sick.

3. Have blood drawn to see if I have diabetes

Doesn’t sound so bad, until the doctor can’t measure your belly because the baby is kicking so much, and that you are starting to get a headache from all of the sugar pulsing through your system. The lesson I learned; Don’t drink straight sugar unless your doctor says you have to. Trust me, you feel yucky for the next couple of hours.

Other than that, The appointment went well. I’m measuring at 30 weeks now (I wanted to giggle from the tape bouncing around as the doctor was trying to measure the belly!) and the baby is perfectly healthy. I’m starting to sleep better, so I’m not nearly as tired.

Now to make the day perfect, I would dive into the giant box of chocolate sitting on the coffee table if it wasn’t for the sugar rush I already have……..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chelsea Trimble
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 09:45:29

    HEHEHE How cute… I am glad that you are finally sleeping better! I can’t wait to see that adorable little girl she sure will be little gem! I love you my audri…
    Chels
    p.s. eww orange soda

  2. Jeanie
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 10:00:19

    Your writing “voice” is very similiar to your father’s!

    I know those tests are horrid. I always got “gestational diabetes” which just meant that I was pregant from Christmas through Valentine’s Day and on in to Easter and that is when all the good candy is around!!!!!

  3. mom
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 14:10:36

    Jeanie’s right, you “voice” is like your dads. Soon you can dive into that chocolate! I cant believe I get to hold my Lyssa soon! You are going to be a beautiful mommy!

  4. AG
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 15:38:08

    I had no clue you were expecting until I read Jeanie’s pop-up for the link to your blog! Congrats! Congrats! Congrats!

    Blessings on dad, mom, and baby all through the pregnancy, delivery, and life thereafter.

    I’m thrilled for you guys!

    ~Anna Grace

Leave a Reply

